Teaching sin???

I was just sitting here thinking about my upcoming book on suicide, a little on what direction a second book (and possibly others) could go, and the topic of sin came to mind. Never once in my life have I had someone sit me down and explain to me how to go about sinning. Now that isn’t to say that I know all there is to know on the subject of sin because I don’t. People have showed me ways to commit the sin and I have watched my share of t.v. programs. When it comes down to it I suppose I could try to become a “master” sinner and learn every trick in the book on how to commit that sin. But none if that is what I mean by being taught how to sin.
Sin is our human nature, Romans 3:10 “As it is written, There is none righteous (guiltless), no, not one” and Psalms 51:5 “Behold, I was shapen (made) in iniquity  (sin,wickedness); and in sin (guilt for sin) did my mother conceive me.” Because each of us is so we can’t help but be sinners. That same sin whether we would deny it or not makes us by nature the enemy of God. Jesus even said John 8:44 “Ye are of you father the devil, and the lusts of your father ye will do.” For all intents and purposes the sin gene is passed down on our fathers side.
To make sure the record is straight, Jesus did not have an earthly, human father. Joseph adopted Him but Luke tells us in Luke 1:35 that Jesus’ human body would be conceived in Mary by the Holy Ghost. He did not come into existence then Jesus has always been. It was just at this time that He stepped out of eternity and into history to freely give His life on the cross so that you and me can be saved, set free from the penalty of our sins (Hell), and be adopted into the family of God almighty  (Ephesians 1:5).
Because we are born sinners we don’t need an instruction manual on how to sin. Because we have been saved and given a new nature by Jesus we need an instruction manual on how to live for Him, that manual for life is called the Holy Bible. The preaching and teaching I do is an effort to help others to grow as good Christians and to show the lost that they are lost and need Jesus to save them, which He freely will if someone would just believe in Him and ask Him to.

image

Leave a Reply

