In All Things Give Thanks

image

As a first time author just about everything concerning writing and publishing my first book has caught me off guard. Some of the surprises have been difficult to overcome while others have been quite pleasant.
The latest pleasant surprise came this morning when I was checking Amazon.com to see if any other sellers for my book have popped up, there wasn’t. Yet I almost missed the surprise waiting for me there. Because my book is available in both paperback and e-book versions it is listed twice on their sight. There on the e-book listing was something different. Today there appeared five stars and four of them were colored in! Someone has rated my book 4 out of 5 stars!
Though on Barnes and Noble a different surprise was waiting for me. It had taken over a week for them to list the paperback version and now today I see the price has been slashed 25%. To me that really only means one thing, since it ain’t selling they are discounting to try and get rid of it. Of course I don’t know this for sure and I could just be panicking.
No matter how it works out I know it was of God for me to write this book. I don’t need man’s approval, though it would be nice, I know I gave my Father’s approval. I am grateful for all who have purchased the book and for all who will buy it. There have been some important lessons learned from this experience and I am thankful for that as well. The publication process is almost paid for and through it all my God has supplied all my need, Philippians 4:19. I am very thankful to God for this opportunity and prayerfully I will get to do it again.
However it shakes out please remember dear reader my book is still available one way or another so don’t fear and feel free to go out and buy a copy or two.
Thank you for reading and following my blog.

Dennis Sampson

Leave a Reply

