Update on my book

I got everything finalized today with the owner and store manger of the bookstore that I will be doing my first book signing at! Really looking forward to it. Will I be sitting for 2 hours doing nothing or making some contacts and selling a few books? I honestly don’t know but I do know this much, something no matter how big will come out of this. Why? Because I just felt like I needed to stop there Tuesday and check on the books I have on display there. The owner saw me and even though Tuesday was the 1st she still hadn’t made up their event calendar. So she asked if I would be interested in doing it. Usually they have 3 local authors sign but with no time to make arrangements I am it. What that means is no competition and limited distraction. I believe the subject of my book is worth while, suicide, and hopefully the people who come in will respond.
Romans 8:31b “…If God be for us, who can be against us?”
I believe God lead me to write this book to help people. I have to do my part to get it out there for people to be able to read it. Saturday will be busy for me with work, church service at the nursing home, book signing, and then a wedding but God knows all about it, I am praying for His blessing, and He will prosper the way because it is His way that I am taking.

Leave a Reply

