Lost light

image

My world was a little darker the other morning. I had arrived at work to discover that someone had permanently borrowed my flashlight. The individual is unknown to me. For all intents and purposes I have lost my light.
This has caused me great annoyance. It was mine and they had to search for it to take it.
The loss of this light was an inconvenience. It was the perfect size for me and was very powerful.
Financially it will cost me more to replace it then it should have. I only owed it for a few months so I have not gotten my money out of it. So the unused portion gets added to the price of the soon to be new one.
In Galatians 1:6,7 we read these words from the Apostle Paul, “I marvel that ye are so soon removed from him that called you into the grace of Christ unto another gospel: which is not another; but there be some that trouble you, and would pervert the gospel of Christ.”
It seems after Paul had left the church in Galatia someone had come in and had led the folks there astray. He had stolen their hope by giving them a cheap and false doctrine of salvation. Those not already saved were having the ability to accept Christ as their only savior taken away by this corrupt gospel.
We need the light of God’s true word in order to lead the lost to the salvation that only comes through Jesus. For ourselves we need the light in order to grow to be the Christians He would have us be.
False doctrine will steal our joy.
False doctrine will burden us with things we can’t possibly hope to carry.
False doctrine will hurt the church and the cause if Christ.

We need to remain faithful to God and His WORD, His way. Don’t let someone steal your light.

Leave a Reply

