Using what you got

The other day was quite beautiful out so since I need to get more active I went outside and gathered up some bricks and blocks that I have purchased over the past couple of years intending on using them but never doing it. All told it took me a little over an hour to lay them where they were meant to go all along. Spent more time cutting a hand full of them then the actual work.
I knew what I had wanted to do just lacked the motivation to do it. With this possibly being the last nice day of the year and needing to start moving around to lose weight it looked like a good idea. I ran out of bricks before I was done.

image

Since I don’t have all the needed bricks I didn’t set them in the ground. Hopefully by Spring I will have some money freed up and get the rest that I need. For now though I have used what I had on hand. Also they are no longer a miserable pile sitting there as had been the case for so long.

image

Some blocks were laid to try and “fix” this really annoying angle concrete job that the previous owner did. I have hated it since I bought the place. It was very hard on the lawn mower taking it back and forth but now thanks to some extra blocks I had it is not as bad and at least to me looks better than it did.
One of my earlier projects was building a wall on my front lawn. The original slope was very hard on my ankles when I mowed the lawn. So I used my imagination and changed it.

image

I believe my mind is wired for creativity. While somethings don’t come easy for at all, projects like this are seemingly second nature. I am still learning but I enjoy it.
It might be a stretch but writing is feeling that way too. What I write may not be interesting to any body but to me it feels good. The book the Lord had me write, Suicide:The Bible and Today, may not be the most popular but God has been using it and the education from researching and writing it had been a help in dealing with other people and their questions.
I may not be the evangelist that everyone is calling on to come preach for them but I want to be ready for when I am called.
God said in Ezekiel 22:30 “And I sought for a man among them, that should make up the hedge, and stand in the gap before me for the land, that I should not destroy it: but I found none.” That is my life verse. I want to stand in the gap. It may not make much of a difference on the whole but to someone it might. If we are using what we got already God will bless it. Perhaps it seems like the project is not finished but to God if we are doing our part it is. Don’t worry about being perfect just do what you can, God will add to it as needed.

Leave a Reply

