Wait training part 3

Isaiah 40:31 “But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; they shall walk, and not faint.”
So the rewards of waiting on the LORD is renewed strength, strength to soar above your problems, strength to charge into battle, and strength to stay/walk with the LORD.
All that strength comes from training God’s way and not our way.
When I got up for work yesterday some 12 hours after I had done my first workout I felt some soreness in my chest despite trying not to over do it with my first workout. Today, some 36 hours after that initial workout, I still feel it a little in my chest but what surprised me was now I feel the burn in my inner thighs. I had plans of doing my 2nd workout after work today, now I wasn’t so sure. Maybe I had done something wrong.
When I got to work I spoke with a fella who does workout some. According to him it is natural and to go workout after work or I will end up giving up. He said I shouldn’t fear hurting myself by working when a little sore.
Fear stops us all too often from doing what needs to be done, especially when it comes to spiritual things. Fear keeps us from building up our strength and stamina to serve the Lord His way. Fear keeps us from soaring above the troubles of this life. Fear is an anchor that holds us back.
I was thinking about what Paul said to young Timothy in 2 Timothy 2:22 “And the things that thou hast heard of me among many witnesses, the same commit thou to faithful men, who shall be able to teach others also.” Pass on what you have learned to others so they can pass it along as well. Don’t be afraid to be an encouragement. Help others to grow. By doing these faithful things we are helping ourselves to grow as well. This is a Biblical principle for doing some wait training. We may want it all now and think we know it all already but if we wait on the Lord He will send something new for us and thereby help us to grow stronger still.

Leave a Reply

