I must work

image

Let me just say that 11:30pm came early last night. That is about the time I get up to go to work. Did I want to go to work today? No. I really wanted to go back to sleep. Be comfortable and warm. Life doesn’t work that way for most people. So long as I am able-bodied than my work ethic requires I go to work.
There is of course another job that I must be about. Though to be honest I don’t do a good enough job with it. I really should be following the example that Jesus set as a 12 year old boy when He said in Luke 2:49 “I must be about my Father’s business”. My business is to be witnessing of Christ to people, to be preaching the Gospel, to write the things He would have me to write, and to be an encourager. I must work.

Leave a Reply

