Unconcern

image

I got to this school to make my delivery. As I was pulling the trays of bread off the truck an employee walked up to the door and used her pass card to gain entrance. She was only a coupe of seconds ahead of me, but she was unconcerned. The door closed behind her before I could reach it and I was locked out.
To me it is kinda funny that the door is an automatic door, so it makes the school ADA (Americans with Disabilities Act) compliant, but the switch does not work on the outside. This is because of security concerns. So why even have it if you can get in with it? It works on the inside though.
So here I was pounding on the door to get someone’s attention. The kitchen is right there and I could see the woman not 50 feet away. She put her bag down on a table, looked my way, and walked into the classroom. I had to wait for the kitchen staff to finally get the chance to come let me inside.
How many people will we cross paths with today and we show them our unconcern for their soul? Of those who used to be on fire for God yet have fallen back, will we show them any concern or just trust that someone else is working on them. Praying for them is good but there are times when we need to put feet on our prayer.
James 5:19,20 “Brethren, if any of you do err from the truth, and one convert him; Let him know, that he which converteth the sinner from the error of his way shall save a soul from death, and shall hide a multitude of sins.”

2 thoughts on “Unconcern

Leave a Reply

