Time

I have come to think about time in this manner. With my up coming vacation the more I long for it the longer it seems to take to get here. Transversely once it does arrive it will fly by because I will be trying so hard to hold onto every second of it.

image

Spiritually speaking time is reacting the same way, at least that is the way it seems to me. We are longing for the day that Jesus comes for us because He promised in Revelation 22:20 “He which testifieth these things saith, Surely I come quickly. Amen. Even so, come, Lord Jesus.” That “He” which opens the verse is talking about Jesus. To us though we see it as it has been 2,000 years already, “what is taking so long”? Time is dragging but the time for us to be working for the Kingdom of Heaven is slipping through our fingers so quickly. Little wonder then that when Jesus was here as a little boy He said in Luke 2:49b “wist ye not that I must be about my Father’s business?” There isn’t time to waste waiting for Him to come. Use the time given you wisely.

Leave a Reply

