A desire to work

Admittedly I am by nature a lazy person. I will work but given the choice, I would rather sit. There are times though when it is just a matter of choosing to get up and moving. The work could be put off a little bit longer but why waste the day?
In Ruth 2:2 we read “And Ruth the Moabitess said unto Naomi, Let me now go to the field, and glean ears of corn after him in whose sight I shall find grace. And she said unto her, Go, my daughter.” Ruth saw that there was an issue and someone had to go to work. But in v7 we find out that she had a desire to work. She worked hard and respectfully. There was no wasted time chit chatting or taking extra breaks, only a job that had to be done.
What job do you have to do?

Leave a Reply

