Each one is different

I admit I am a bit of a control freak. As I was sitting here writing this blog our church’s youth pastor was mowing my lawn. Since I am on restrictions do to the accident I felt it best not to mow the lawn myself so no one could accuse me of faking my injuries.

image

Brother Brett Clayton is doing a good job and his different way of cutting the grass reminded me that one of the bet things you can do for your lawn is to cut it a different way every time. It helps the grass grow stronger being cut from different directions. Same job being done and in this case by someone else.
Preachers are the same way. God didn’t stamp us out of the same cookie cutter mold. Even the four Gospels Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John are similar yet each is different and presents the facts of Jesus in his own style.
The reason being for all this difference is that people react differently to different people. Someone might respond to the gospel the way I preach it yet completely ignore how our youth pastor preaches, and vice versa. The important thing is this: is the job getting done? If souls are truly being saved by Jesus, then no one should be trying to be a control freak and tell someone else how it should be done. Go and witness to someone today about how Jesus can save them from eternity in Hell!

Leave a Reply

