How is your reputation?

Since the accident I have not been able to work like I used to. I have been on light duty at work with restrictions on how hard I can work while at work. It used to be I came in early to get started loading the truck and would help the shippers by grabbing some of the things I need. With my limits though I don’t grab but a couple of pieces at a time. The shippers though still haven’t gotten used to it. They keep thinking I already got certain things but I haven’t. My reputation has proceeded me. Admittedly I like that, a good reputation is a good thing.
In 3 John 1:12 we read this: “Demetrius hath good report of all men, and of the truth itself: yea, and we also bear record; and ye know that our record is true.” Demetrius had a good reputation as well. Everyone thought highly of him included the Apostle John and even Jesus, here called the truth (see John 14:6). Obviously he was a good worker and a stand up man.
We need more like him in our churches today. Too many are sitting down, compromising, and not even trying. As a result the state of the church today is a mess. Attendance is down, doors are closing, and people are plunging into hell faster all the time.
Why? Because the only reputation that most can see is a poor reputation.

Leave a Reply

