Take those notes

Job 19:23,24 “Oh that my words were now written! oh that they were printed in a book! That they were graven with an iron pen and lead in the rock for ever!”
Job had a strong desire to have what he was saying written down. I know the feeling. One of the things that I have learned is that it is in my best interest to keep something with me where I can write down notes and thoughts when they come to me or I will forget it.

image

Any scrap of paper will do, even an envelope. I have sent myself text messages, voice mails, and use different apps on the cellphone to jot down notes. The various scraps of paper have driven my wife nuts because she will find them lying around the house. There are many times she has even found voice mails on my phone and listened to them in case it was someone trying to get in touch with me. Well, truth is it was. The person was God and He had something to share with me. Perhaps even with her since she listened to part of the message or read the scrap paper.
Point is there is no harm in accepting when one’s memory isn’t as sharp as it used to be. Go ahead and write it down. If you forget where you left the paper, don’t worry it will turn up when needed again.

Leave a Reply

