Electricity in the air

At our depot yesterday we are getting new docking plates installed. The boss had me watch them being installed to see if we could do it ourselves and save some money. Everything the guys did I know how to do but I am on lite duty, so I can’t, and we don’t have some of the tools needed.
While I was watching though they started using a welder. Of course you can’t watch the actual welding going on without proper eyewear. So I turned my back. You could feel the electricity in the air on this humid summer morning.
It made me think of the revival that is going on now down in Burlington North Carolina. C. T. Townsend is being used by God mightily there. The meeting started in a church 7 weeks ago that holds 900 and they had to move it to a nearby field and put up a tent.
Churches are busing in people from all over! Last Friday night Kenny Baldwin preached the Youth Night service and they had over 5,100 people in attendance. Over 300 people so far have been saved so far!
God made Israel a promise in 2 Chronicles 7:14 “If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.” I believe God extends that promise to His saved people too. People are hungry for God, there is electricity in the air down there and it is spreading some, let’s all pray it continues.

One thought on “Electricity in the air

Leave a Reply

