A needless upgrade

Recently the wordpress app on my phone updated. Long story short I do not like this update. I like the previous version much better, and not because I don’t like change. This feels more clunky and to me takes longer to do things.

It reminded me of Galatians 1:6,7 “Imarvel that ye are so soon removed from him that called you into the grace of Christ unto another gospel: Which is not another; but there be some that trouble you, and would pervert the gospel of Christ.” The people in Galatia had heard someone claiming to have a better gospel than what Paul preached and they jumped at it. Trouble was, it was not a better gospel. It added to the work of Jesus, added to them unnecessary burdens that didn’t help, and it lead them astray and thereby others that they would witness to further from God. 

We don’t need something better than Jesus and His sacrifical death on the cross to save us. The reason why we don’t is because NOTHING IS BETTER!!! Jesus came and paid our sin debt and all we have to do is accept that and ask Jesus to save our Hell bound souls, and He will. Romans 10:13 For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.

2 thoughts on “A needless upgrade

    • They got to make it look like they are innovating. I started writing the other day, inserted a picture as normal, went to write more and suddenly where I was writing was in the middle of what I had already wrote and it would not let me change anything. I finally had to scrape that one and start over.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

