Just cleaned 

Would you believe me if I said I had just mopped this floor? I suppose that word “just” does cause some confussion. At any rate I had mopped the floor and while it was still wet a fellow came in needing to use the restroom. I couldn’t deny him that but I also knew it meant the floor would be dirty all over again. 

We do the samething to ourselves spirituallly speaking all the time. Sin enters our life and we confess it. Jesus cleans us up and before the floor of our heart is even dry again we trample right through it again with our sin. Should we do so with the same callous attitude rhis guy had after seeing me put the mop away? No. In fact Paul even spoke about it in Romans 5:20 & 6:1,2 Moreover the law entered, that the offence might abound. But where sin abounded, grace did much more abound:…What shall we say then? Shall we continue in sin, that grace may abound? God forbid.

Sin is that dirt being tracked all over while God’s grace is the mop that removes it. At no point will God get tired of it and throw the tiles away (us) He just keeps cleaning when we ask Him to.

One thought on “Just cleaned 

Leave a Reply

