Allergic to light

Due to my concussion I am sensitive to light. This requires me to wear sunglasses more. Even when I am at work I close all the garage doors to cut down on some of the stimuli that my brain is having to process.

After a few hours yesterday our afternoon guy showed up to load the empty trays on the dock into the semi trailers. He is healthy and just doing his job but when he walked in the first thing he did was start opening the doors up. It was beautiful outside, nice breeze, and perfect temperature so I don’t blame him. However it made me question myself; if I am just allergic to sunlight now or what? Of course it is the or what part, it is just frustrating for me.

Spiritually speaking Jesus said that Christians are to be the light of the world (Matthew 5:14) and that is because we are to reflect His light. His light though is not something this world is interested in. John 3:19 And this is the condemnation, that light is come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil.

Whether this world is allergic to the True light or not is not our concern. We are to bring them the light of the sacrifice that Jesus made to pay for all of our sins and let them decide for themselves. There will be those who will find out they weren’t really as allergic to the light as they had thought.

Leave a Reply

